Take-off

September 25, 2008

A new blog, a fresh start. Since me and myself decided to try to enjoy developing webapplications even more, this might be an opportunity to start a new blog about webdevelopment.

A man has got to eat, and since I got fed up flipping burgers @McDonalds while I was studying, I started my new career about a year ago as PHP Developer. Asides PHP, I keep myself occupied in a personal (everlasting) struggle with Javascript. Hooray for AJAX, AJAH and XmlHttpRequest’s other bastard sons.

My main field of interest is still the beautiful language of PHP. This explains why I will be using PHP to illustrate stuff like design principles, design patterns or overall best practices.

Important sidenote: I will be writing articles because I think I have found a better way to figure out certain problems. I do this in English even though this isn’t “mi main language“. The only reason why I chose to do so is my goal to build up an audience of interested readers which might exceed the total number of 2. (My mother also knows about the internet.)

If you think you have a solution to a certain issue which is better than the one I proposed, please share it with me. If not, silence is golden.

Right now, I’m going to pet my ego. Ciao.

Leave a comment